RSS Feed

Spring Swap

Posted on

På Ravelry er det mye spennende som foregår – og jeg bruker nok altfor mye tid på å surfe rundt. Men det er jo så morsomt, og da er det vel egentlig positivt ?

I allefall – En av de mange gruppene på Ravelry, er altså Forklore & Fairy Tales – En gruppe for strikkere som liker eventyr av forskjellige slag, og der passer jeg inn. Jeg vokste opp med at mamma leste mange flotte eventyr for oss ungene. Etterhvert som jeg vokste opp så overtok jeg selv lesingen. Og som jeg drømte meg bort – jeg liksom steg inn i en egen verden, og deltok selv i de mest utrolige eventyr og storyer om prinsesser og prinser, drager og troll…

Lurer av og til på om jeg noensinne kom ut av denne eventyrverdenen…

Vel, jeg har i allefall meldt meg på en ny Swap – Denne gangen i eventyrets ånd. Det skal bli spennende å se hva som kommer ut av dette. I allefall må jeg gå i tenkeboksen for å finne på noe riktig spennende å sende til den jeg får tildelt.  🙂

On Ravelry, there is much exciting going on – and I use  way  too much time  surfing around. But it’s so funny – So, then in must be positive?

In any case – One of the many groups on Ravelry, is Forklore & Fairy Tales – A group for knitters who likes fairy/ folk tales of various kinds. Here I fit in quite well. I grew up with mom reading great fairy/ folk tales for us kids. As I grew up I started reading my self. And I dreamed away…  I stepped into a new world, and even participated in the most incredible adventure and stories about Princesses and princes, dragons and trolls …

I wonder now and then if I ever came out of this world adventures …

Well, I have at least signed up for a new Swap – This time the spirit of fairy/ folk tales. It will be interesting to see what comes out of this. In any case, I must think well to come up with something exciting for my receiver.

Here are my answers to the questionnaire at the fairy/ folk tales forum:

  1. Ravelry name: Petronellas
  2. Are you willing to ship internationally? Yes
  3. What’s your favorite fairytale? My favourite fairytale is The princess and the Pea, by H.C. Andersen, and Sleeping beauty, by the brothers Grimm
  4. Which spring goddess/May Queen appeals most to you? I think Freja/ Freya is the goddess that appeals the most to me, as she is Nordic just like me.
  5. Do you garden? Yes, I love gardening.
  6. What’s your favorite yarn weight? Color? Do you have any fiber allergies? My favourite yarn is DK or Worsted – 100% natural fibers such as wool, silk, linnen, apacka, angora. My favourite color is everything in between blue and red. Idon’t have any fiber allergies.
  7. Do you spin? Any special fibers or colors you like? No I do not spin
  8. What sorts of sweets do you like? Do you have any food allergies? I love chocolate – dark, light, milk, nuts, everything. Idon’t have food allergies.
  9. Do you drink tea or coffee while knitting or reading? If so, is there any particular variety or flavor? I love coffee (decaff) – expresso, cappouchino, caffee latte. Just regual coffee – no flavor. I like tea too – fruit tea, not flavored/perfumated tea.

I really look forward to swapping with you!

5 responses »

  1. Spennende med slike bytter, det blir moro å se hva du får.

  2. Hei, var litt sein med å svare på Pay it forward kommentaren som du skrev til meg. E-posten min er ann.kristin.katten@hotmail.com
    Gleder meg til å få gave av deg i løpet av 365 dager.
    Klem 😀

  3. Jeg håper vi aldri blir for voksne til å drømme oss litt bort. 😉

  4. Tilbaketråkk: Spring Swap « Petronellas kreative verden…

Legg igjen en kommentar

